Brief about the department

Civil Aviation Department, Haryana was established after the reorganisation of State on 1st November, 1966 to train pilots by encouraging the art of flying among the people of the State. Two Aviation Training Centres Hisar and Karnal came to the share of Haryana. At present there are five Civil Airstrips in the State at Hisar, Bhiwani, Karnal, Narnaul and Pinjore. There are three Aviation Centres of Haryana Institute of Civil Aviation i.e. Hisar, Karnal and Pinjore.

Manohar Lal,
Chief Minister, Haryana


A) For the comprehensive insurance of State VIP EC-145 helicopter VT-HRY. - Tender No. 42889- Last date: 01.06.2017

B) Response to Queries regarding Integrated Aviation Hub at Hisar

30 Bays Building, 3rd Floor, Sector 17-B, Chandigarh, Phone No. 0172-2709174 Tele Fax: 2709386